Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission

July 15, 2021 Meeting Minutes

The Regular meeting of the Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission was held Thursday July 15, 2021 at the Van Horne Community Center. Present was Brian McNulty, Blairstown, Jennifer Zahradnik, At Large, Eric Werner, Landfill Manager, Loras Schulte, Norway, Tracy Seeman, County, Doug Kearns, Garrison, Nancy Jensen, County, Bryce Brecht, County, Terry Hertle, County, Alicia Presto, ECICOG and Jared Vogeler, Van Horne.

The meeting was called to order by Loras Schulte at 6:30 PM.

Motion made by Kearns, seconded by Brecht to approve the June 17, 2021 minutes. All Ayes.

The Treasurer's Report was given. Motion made by Brecht, seconded by Seeman to accept the Treasurer's Report. All Ayes.

The Landfill Manager's Report included equipment service and repair, stockpiling dirt, update on fiber install and woodchip information. Motion made by Hertle, seconded by Jensen to accept the Landfill Manager's Report. All Ayes.

The ECICOG report was given. Motion made by Brecht, seconded by Kearns to accept the ECICOG Report. All Ayes.

Motion made by Brecht, seconded by Seeman to approve Resolution 2021-07-01 Approval of Expenditures. All Ayes.

Motion made by Hertle, seconded by Jensen to approve Resolution 2021-07-02 Approval of Transfer of Funds Between Savings/Checking. All Ayes.

Motion made by Brecht, seconded by Seeman to approve Resolution 2021-07-03 Approval of Transfer of Funds to Capital Accounts. All Ayes.

Motion made by Brecht, seconded by Hertle to approve Resolution 2021-07-04 Approval of Named Depositories for the Commission. All Ayes.

Discussion was held on building insurance.

Discussion was held on the next cell construction and materials.

Motion made by Zahradnik, seconded by Brecht to approve the tire price increase. All Ayes.

Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Hertle to approve a salary of \$650 for the treasurer effective August 1. Ayes: McNulty, Brecht, Jensen, Seeman, Kearns, Vogeler, and Hertle. Abstain: Zahradnik.

Motion to adjourn made by Brecht, seconded by Zahradnik. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 7:04 PM.

Chairperson